Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Pro lock gloves

Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2215

Anyone have a link to a favorite pro shop who carries the pro lock clincher type gloves? They seem to be sold out in the large at many of the shops.

Re: Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2217

• BudDavis
  • Today is a gift, so ski. No promise of more.
Try clicking on the ads around the pages. The ads rotate, so you might find different ads with each page refresh.

Re: Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2222

I love the Pro Lock Gloves. I've been skiing with them for about 5 years and never have had a problem with them. Try performance ski and surf,....but a warning, they are sold out quite a bit too!!!

Re: Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2231

• AB
There has been some discussion that the Radar glove is better made than the Masterline.

I use Masterline locks off and on due to some finger issues, and was using to take some stress off my elbow, but a hangup tweaked my elbow pretty hard, so thought best to use regular gloves until the elbow is better.

By far, the best gloves I ever used were Hyperlite Motogloves. They had some sort of Amara that looked a little shiney, but they stuck to the handle like glue. Unfortunately, they stopped making them and I only have one ratty looking pair, and they are still better than any other glove I have...

Re: Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2233

I was wondering about possible hang ups,...I mainly wanted to use them for land training to save forearms as I am often sore from climbing overhanging routes followed by ski days. I will check out the sites mentioned.

Re: Pro lock gloves 5 years, 5 months ago #2235

I have even used my pro-locks on back days in the gym, and also for dead lifts.

I always use the Straight Line Palm protectors under my ProLock gloves for extra protection from torn callouses. I wear two pair of palm protectors on each hand for extra protection.