Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: I want you guys to give me some advice.

I want you guys to give me some advice. 2 years, 4 months ago #8289

Hello guys. I am Sung from Korea.

I love waterski. I have been skiing for 10 years.

But In Korea I can't easily get good advice to get better skiing. So I want to ask some advice from you.

I know that there are many good skiers and coaches in USA. But I couldn't make chance to go to USA.

From the very Basic, I would thank you for any advice. Please make me better skier.

What could make me better skier? What's the first issue of my skiing?

I think I have very bad turn finish at offside turn.

Here is my video.

youtu.be/cldZhn-3n5g

[video]https://youtu.be/cldZhn-3n5g[/video]

[video]<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/cldZhn-3n5g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>[/video]

Re: I want you guys to give me some advice. 2 years, 4 months ago #8291

• AB
Hello Sung, great skiing!

Lots of good things going on in your video. Consistency is the key.

As your pulls through the wake went, so went your passes. For the most part you look like you let the boat pull you up occasionally through the wakes, and this is a killer to advancing. To help keep consistent wake crossings, your arms should be straight and elbows should feel like they are attached to the sides of your vest and the handle should be glued to your hip, and your belly button should be leading the way (hips up). Your chest needs to be up, particularly on the offside, going to 135 side, so focus on squeezing your shoulder blades together. Hold that position until you hit the second wake.

A good drill is to run 28 off and 32 off at very slow speeds as you will need to pull through both wakes and then let the ski run out away from the handle to make it around the buoys. See the slowing the boat down thread.

Nice job though. Feel good about what you are getting done!