Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Struggling to Skiall6

Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6534

Hey Guys,

Hoping to get some help with my technique/form. I have been concentrating on skiing for about two years after one too many surgeries left wake boarding a non-option. Anyhow this is 15 off at 32.3 mph. I can routinely get 3-4 balls but rarely all 6. Any specifics on technique / deficiencies would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6535

• Brent
  • Tryin to swerve through life
Your video setting is private & can't be viewed:(

Re: Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6536

Sorry about that..This is my first video upload. Also, my daughter's first go at videoing a skier....Here's the entire set from that day. I think I've changed the settings so it can be viewed.

Re: Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6537

Mike,

You have a great on side (1,3,5) turn but you are losing it all on your off side (2,4,6). You seem to be turning your off side on the tail of the ski. Try to get more over the front foot during your off side turn. What works for me is just thinking about bending my front knee. Other possible things to think about are flexing the front ankle or moving the hips forward.
The following user(s) said Thank You: NautiqueMike

Re: Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6538

• Brent
Mike

Can you post some video of you completing the course at 30mph ?

Make sure you keep your edge through both wakes & then start to reach to help you keep your outward direction.

Honestly the best things you can do is ski with higher end skiers on a regular basis & get some professional coaching ,they can save you from reenforcing bad habits & point you in the right direction.

Where do you ski? When does your ski season end?

Re: Struggling to Skiall6 3 years, 3 months ago #6539